2020 Executive Board Members, Officers, and Shareholders Announced at Annual Firm Meeting

KANSAS CITY, Missouri (January 24, 2020) – At its 2020 Annual Meeting, McDowell Rice Smith & Buchanan, PC, announced the re-election of Kristie Remster Orme as President, and the re-election of R. Pete Smith as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Also re-elected to the Board of Directors were Thomas R. Buchanan and Greg T. Spies, and Susan Saper Galamba was newly elected to serve on the Board of Directors.

It was also announced at the Firm’s annual meeting that Thomas R. Buchanan will continue to serve as the Firm’s General Counsel in 2020 with Kristie Remster Orme continuing to serve as Associate General Counsel. Charles W. Smiley will continue to serve as the Firm’s Secretary, and Ronald S. Bronstein will continue to serve as the Firm’s Treasurer and Assistant Secretary.

Additionally, McDowell Rice is pleased to announce that Ania Wlodek Moncrief was elected as a Shareholder. Ms. Moncrief is a member of the Firm’s Banking & Financial Services, and Litigation & Dispute Resolution practice groups.